Well, I had my first lesson with my new teacher a couple of days ago. I would’ve posted sooner, but I’ve been rather busy. Here’s what she’s got me starting out on:
Rode 2
Summer by Vivaldi
Brahms’ Scherzo from the F.A.E Sonata
Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1
Choice of either Beethoven Sonata No. 1 or 5 (haven’t decided yet, though I’m leaning towards 5)
She’s also put me onto some Sevcik, and is changing my bow hand and my thumb position.

First lesson was really great – we ended up going for an hour and a half. Excellent šŸ™‚ I’m really looking forward to seeing how I progress this year, I feel that she’s going to be able to push me along a fair way.

I’ve got the first rehearsal for the Uni Orchestra tonight. Program is Beethoven 5, Milhaud Percussion Concerto and Rodrigo Guitar Concerto. Should be good. Anyway, must get off to uni and get some practice underway.

